Purchase 2019 MCA Entry Fee

Annual Marketing Communications Awards

The SMPS Marketing Communications Awards Program is the longest-standing, most prestigious awards competition that recognizes excellence in marketing communications produced by professional services firms in the design and building industry.

The 2019 Annual Marketing Communications Awards Gala for the Kansas City chapter will be June 27.
4.15.19      Call for submissions and award nominations
5.30.19      Submission and award nominations deadline
6.13.19      Event registration deadline
6.27.19      Gala

Resources for submission:
Entry form
Submission form
Categories list
Entry Payment - First Submission is FREE. Each additional submission is $75.

Who Are the Judges?
Judging will take place the week of June 3rd. A call for judges will be sent in May to current SMPS members. Feedback by the judges will be provided to all entrants, along with their scores, post award gala.


Award nominations

Marketer of the Year

The Marketer of the Year is the top award given out by SMPS Kansas City. Award recipients have made a significant contribution and demonstrated leadership in the marketing of professional services through mentorship activities, professional development, SMPS involvement, and work experience.

Volunteer of the Year

Nominees should have demonstrated excellence in the following areas: involvement with local organizations which better the industry or community, show their commitment through service and/or leadership, have proven themselves as a role model for others in their community or organization by inspiring others to become involved.

Click here to nominate.


2018 Award Winners

Click below to see the winners in each category.

2018 MCA Winners