Board Meetings

Board of Director meetings are open to all active SMPS members. If you are interested in attending, please contact the President.

 2016-2017 Officers and Board of Directors Contact Info


President | Emily Fors, JE Dunn Construction | email

Past President | Erica Jones, MMC Corps| email

President Elect | Thomas Kepka, US Engineering | email

Secretary | Lauren Kepler, JE Dunn Construction| email

Treasurer | Peggy Amor, Affinis| email

Board of Directors

Advisor | Barry Sutherland, McCarthy Building Companies| email

Communications Chairs
Kristen DaMetz, AIA Kansas City | email
Jennifer Lerner, HNTB | email
Chad Wagner, Chad Wagner Design | email

Education Chairs
Marie O’Quinn, Garver | email
Laura Trader, Terracon | email
Tiffany Cartwright, Walter P Moore | email

Lisa Shackelford, Dash Marketing | email
Lauren Schach, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc. | email

Marketing Communications Awards
Robin Broder, Henderson Engineers, Inc. | email
Mary Moore, Pulse Design Group | email

Membership Chairs
Casey Hedge, Henderson Engineers | email
Katy O’Donovan, MMC Corps | email

Mentorship Program Chair
Victoria Mechtly, Tepa | email

Programs Chairs
Brittany Jobkar, Outcome Construction Services | email
Jenny Swafford, Finkle + Williams Architecture | email
Elle Jenkins, Burns & McDonnell | email